2016 College and Pro Awards

  • NJCAA ChampionEvan Jacob (GCCC /M) - Rocky River

Conference awards / Notable Career Awards (9 Players)

Steven Coss Canisius /M Jackson MAAC All-Tournament Team & All-Academic Team
Drew Fox Ohio Northern / D Solon OAC Freshman Of The Year & 2nd Team All OAC
Brendan Gallagher Emmanuel /D Solon Third Team All-GNAC
Liam Ganzhorn Canisius /M US MAAC All-Academic Team
Hayes McGinley St. Joes /M US NEC All-Tournament
Mike Perrino Canisius /M Solon MAAC All-Academic Team
Will Pilat Roanoke VA 2nd Team All ODAC and 200th career point
Ethan Scully Wooster/D Hawken All-NCAC Tournament Team
Steve Slagle Ohio Northern /A Solon 3x Conference Player of the Week and HM All OAC
Alec Sulesky RIT / M Medina Honorable Mention All Liberty League


Conference Championships (15 Players)

Cory Boeschenstein Colorado College US Locker-Stabler Cup Champions
Colin Brady Mercyhurst / D Shaker ECAC Champion
Alex Brown U of Albany Solon American East regular season champions (undefeated)
Brendan Gallagher Emmanuel /D Solon GNAC Champions
Joe Gravino Mercyhurst / M St. Edward ECAC Champion
Brett Hornung Marquette / M St. Ignatius Big East Champion
Bryan Karn U of Tampa Solon Sunshine State Conference Champion
Chris Kendell Quinnipiac / D Jerome MAC Champion
Will Koester Mercyhurst / G Sylvania ECAC Champion
Hayes McGinley St. Joes /M US NEC Conference Championship – Runner up
Bobby Perez Endicott / A River Commonwealth Coast Conference – runner up
Mike Poe                  Mercyhurst / D River ECAC Champion
Will Pilat Roanoke VA ODAC Conference Championship – Runner up
Alec Sulesky RIT / M Medina Liberty League Conference champion
Jake White OCC / D Jackson NJCAA Region 3 Champion.


©2020 Burning River Lacrosse