2017 College and Pro Awards

  • NCAA Champion - Nate Brunner (Limestone / FOGO) - Mentor
  • NCAA Champion - Trent Meandler (Salisbury / Defense ) - Hudson
  • NCAA Runner Up - Alex Maruna (RIT / Defense) - St. Ignatuis


  • USILA Player Of The Year - Kyle Weber (Bates / M) - Chagrin Falls
  • USILA All American - Kyle Weber (Bates / M) - Chagrin Falls
  • North / South Senior Game - Kyle Weber (Bates / M) - Chagrin Falls

Conference awards - (13 Players)

Aaron Blossey Wittenberg/G Rocky River 1st Team All NCAC
NCAC All Tournament Team
Mario Caito Canisius /M Solon MAAC All-Academic Team
Steven Coss Canisius /M Jackson 2nd Team All MAAC
MAAC All-Academic Team
Drew Fox

Ohio Northern Solon 2nd Team All OAC
Liam Ganzhorn Canisius /G Univ School 1st Team All MAAC Tournament Team
MAAC All-Academic Team
Brendan Gallagher Emmanuel /D Solon 1st  Team All-GNAC
Trevor Hamm Canisius /D Solon MAAC All-Academic Team
Hunter Jenkins Hiram Solon Honorable Mention All NCAC
Hiram Offensive MVP
Alex Maruna RIT St. Ignatius 2nd Team All Liberty League
Cameron Marous

Ohio Northern Brecksville OAC Freshman Of The Year
2nd Team All OAC
Frank Savena College of Wooster Hawken NCAC All Academic Team
Ethan Scully College of Wooster Hawken 2nd Team All NCAC
Mike Vitale Sienna St. Ignatius MAAC All-Academic Team
Kyle Weber

Bates / M Chagrin 1st Team NEILA All New England
1st Team All-NESCAC
Preseason First Team All-New England

Conference Championships (13 Players)

Alex Brown U of Albany / M Solon America East Regular Season Champions (undefeated)
Nate Brunner Limestone / FOGO Mentor Conference Carolinas Tournament Championship
Charlie Costin Stevenson / D Jackson MAC Commonwealth Regular Season Champion (undefeated)
Erik Hammer Seton Hill / D Medina GMAC Tournament Champion
Tanner Jaramillo Lourdes / M Sylvania N WHAC Tournament Champion
Clarke Jones Bates / A Univ. School NESCAC Regular Season Champions (undefeated)
Bryan Karn U of Tampa / G Solon Sunshine State Conference Champions
Will Koester Mercyhurst / G Sylvania GMAC Regular Season Champions (undefeated)
Alex Maruna RIT / D St. Ignatius Liberty League Conference Co Champion
Liberty League Tournment Champion
Michael Poe Mercyhurst / D Rocky River GMAC Regular Season Champions (undefeated)
Jon Powell

FGCU / D Jackson SELC Tournament Champions
Gavin Shaner

Nazareth / FOGO W. Geauga Empire Eight Tournament Champions
Kyle Weber

Bates / M Chagrin NESCAC Regular Season Champions (undefeated)


Liam Ganzhorn Canisius / G Univ School MAAC Defensive Player of the Week
Cameron Marous ONU / A Brecksville OAC Off Player of the Week for the week of Mar. 26-Apr. 1.
Cameron Marous ONU / A Brecksville 4th in points of OAC with 36 goals, 24 assists as a freshman
Jake Maruna Holy Cross St. Ignatius First ever Patriot League playoff win
Brock Riemenschneider BW / A Rocky River 100th Career Point
Frank Savena Walsh / A Brecksville First postseason bid ever
Ethan Scully Wooster / D Hawken Part of Wooster defense that led nation in takeaways (216)


©2020 Burning River Lacrosse