College and Professional Player Awards

Burning River Lacrosse's alumni have achieved phenomenal success at the next level with 30+ players getting noted in their team's scorebook each week.

Our Alumni received the following awards (2015 to 2022) - No Awards In 2020:


  • 2 MLL Champions (Mike Perrino / Ohio Machine, Kyle Weber / Boston Cannons)
  • 4 Pro Players (Lacrosse - Gravino, Loy, Perrino, Weber)
  • 9 National Champions / 8 National Runner Up (Brunner, Esterle, Jacobs, Maruna, Meandler, Pilat, White)


  • 1 USILA Player Of The Year
  • 4 USILA All American (Crowley, Jones, Maruna, Weber)
  • 2 North / South Game (Jones, Weber)
  • 2 Conference (OAC) Freshman Of The Year (Marous, Fox)
  • 8 Conference Player of the Week


  • 45 All Conference Awards
  • 90 Conference Tournament / Regular Season Champions and 28 Conference Runner Ups
  • 102 Players Participating In The NCAA Tournament

2018 College & Pro Awards

2017 College and Pro Awards

2017 College & Pro Awards

2016 College and Pro Award

2016 College & Pro Awards

2015 College / Pro Awards

2015 College & Pro Awards

2019 College and Pro Awards

  • NCAA Champion - Sam Esterle (OCC / DM) - Hoover
  • USILA All American - Alex Maruna (RIT / D) - St. Ignatius


Conference awards(11 Players)

Anthony Ameo IIIOSU/St. IgnatiusFOGOOSU Scholar-Athlete
Mario CaitoCanisius /SolonAMAAC All-Academic Team & 2nd Team All MAAC
Ryan ColeRPI/MedinaMLiberty League All-Academic Team
Trevor HammCanisius /SolonDMAAC All-Academic Team
Erik HammerSeton Hill/MedinaD2nd Team All GMAC
Bryan KarnU of Tampa/ SolonGUnsung Hero Finalist
Alex MarunaRIT/St. IgnatiusD2nd Team All American & 2nd Team All Liberty League
Cameron MarousOhio Northern/BrecksvilleAAcademic All OAC, Academic All-District 7 & 2nd Team All OAC
Jack RenielloOSU/St. IgnatiusGOSU Scholar-Athlete
Ethan ScullyWooster/HawkenD1st Team All NCAC & Tied single season CT record while breaking career CT record
Whit StopakHofstra/HooverA
CAA honor roll


Conference Championships - (11 Players)

First NameLast NameSchoolsPostionConference Finish
CharlieCostinJackson/StevensonDefenseMAC Commonwealth Champions
IanFlynnSt. Ignatius/John CarrollMidfieldOAC Champions
ErikHammerMedina/Seton HillDefenseGMAC Runner Up
BryanKarnSolon/TampaGoalieSunshine State Conference Champions
TrentMaendlerHudson/SalisburyDefenseCapital Athletic Conference Champions
MichaelMalloyRocky River/Seton HillMidfieldGMAC Runner Up
AlexMarunaSt. Ignatius/RITDefenseLiberty League Champions
DannySaxonHudson/MercyhurstDefenseGMAC Champions
AidenStephensChagrin Falls/SalisburyAttackCapital Athletic Conference Champions
JohnThomasJackson/SalisburyMidfieldCapital Athletic Conference Champions
TannerTracyAvon Lake/U of IndyAttackGLIAC Champions

©2020 Burning River Lacrosse